You look like a wet beaver

I had a very nice evening hanging with Jen, Aiden, Q, Sarah and the stragglers who came in and out during my 4th time seeing Garden State ha ha... it was only slightly awkward at times and I felt so much more at ease and "back" which I am so grateful for... Jen and Christine are much like myself in that they go out of thier way to make people feel welcome and relaxed in ther presence and I am so grateful to them for that, of course I rarely articulate such things alloud to people- its funny I always look at people and see things I admire and want to emulate... my mom accuses me of being a very critical person, but I really am mostly critical towards myself, there are too many good people out there to be critical all the time...

I am excited to go into the office for the first time tomorrow and schedule hours etc. I really enjoy working a lot- I like professional exchanges and feeling like I am doing something...

I always enjoy a couple of the quotes and ideas in garden state, for as much as I am not very good at staying on top of movies and expecially not tv, I have a vast appriciation for good movies... they are rare... its rare to have all the right pieces, acting, cinematography, and script, but even movies that are somewhat flawed like garden state can be amazing when they articulate so perfectly such a common theme like growing up and becoming your own person...

I really find comfort in the idea that we are all flawed and that accpeting the fact that things are always going to be difficult at times is the only way to find and forge your own happiness...

Whatever its just a movie, but I still feel the need to thank my friends etc for being who they are and for accepting my flaws and me for me, hopefully ha ha.

I was in a good mood today albiet under pressure, I sometimes thrive under the stress living on a deadline and the momentum I can get from diving into things full force...

My only regret of the day was that Jim had such a rotten one, I only hope that he grasps my grattitude for him and the calmness he can make me feel... for as hyper a person that I can be, nothing is better than being still and calm, stillness can be devastating when left alone with your regrets and negative thoughts, but when you are still in peace or alone with a sense of calm, nothing is more revitalizing!

anyhoot I sound like a turd rambling on as usual, but I felt the oh so "dire" need to thank people haha....

so thank you... whomever you are reading this right now

Older // Latest