no more messing around and living undergound...

I guess song lyrics don't pass for an entry...


the past few days have been uneventful... been stressing about money, finding a new job, paying for books, possibly asking my dad for help with a new computer- even though I hate to do that...


on the upside I have been printing out my photos for a portfolio at a professional printers and they look so amazing on premium paper- the colors pop and everything is 8 megapixels... drool... I am still deciding which three to send into the travel contest... the grand prize is two untied airline tickets anywhere in the world- lets just say teenie would be getting paid a visit in spain... a girl can dream


what else, oh I went to the emergency room for the second time in little under a month on sunday... allergies went hay-wire... I got a nice big shot of benadryl in my butt... the nurce got a giggle because I pulled up my boxers (I went in my jammies) and she saw my fun sun burnt but- which is one of the photos my mom wants me to send into the contest- I was like mom, thats my but! anyways the nurse got a giggle and then i thanked her and she laughed even more and said, "thats the first time anyone ahs ever thanked me for a shot in the but!"... silly me. Anyways my exzema was going insane too thanks to whatever allergin made my weekend, but I got more of my medicine and its almost all gone :) yay steriods! (no worries just topical, they always try to give me the oral ones and I just refuse and ask for a nice big shot of benadryl in my ass)


I actually really miss my apartment... I am nervouse about school starting, but ready to do it and be back with jim and working on something towards my future... I just wish I didn't worry so much about impressing my dad, I wish I could find a creative job (the photo lab I went to today is hiring here in lubbock! too bad), I wish I didn't feel bad for asking my dad for financial assistance... I just feel like a bad kid sometimes... okay all the time... i'll get over it...


jake is loving middle school so far, it was his second day today- I helped him organize all his binders tonight because he and mom fight like mad when its school-work time and for whatever reason the wonderful little doof listens to silly old me! he is such a sweet-heart- we have had a lot of great talks this summer, I love the age he is at- almost 13- and that he is getting into music and just really defining himself as such a smart young adult... its frightening- we have the same size feet and he is four inches away from being as tall as me... he is going to be taller than me one day when I come home to visit... shudder...


I am sad that I won't see teenie before she leaves for spain, but I think we can do a bi-monthly email tag and make it like a ritual and that way I can live vicariously through her adventures and just stay in touch- i'd so love to go back to drew to visit come spring when everyone will be there and all the graduates will be back from their adventures abroad!


dear cd burner why do you hate me?


ps dear car cd player why did you have to die... why?


the end

Older // Latest