Dorothy's Drought

I've been stuck in Kansas for far too long...the rain already packed up and moved on.

Gotta pray for a storm; one that would roll in like your old tumble weed and save me from this restless uncertainty...

No sky is ever clearer than the eye of the storm... there is no crystal ball on this parched horizon...

Head stuck in the atmosphere... dreaming of somewhere over the rainbow, but there ain't a cloud in sight...

If I could wake up tomorrow in OZ, you know I would, but my red shoes don't shine and my dog's bark ain't got no bite...

It's time for a tornado to roll on through, there ain't much else that god could possibly do... to send this Dorothy home...

So I will listen to the weatherman until the time comes when my storm clouds are gunna roll on in and quelch this thirst...

Older // Latest