snowbound

Christine and I made it all the way back to her house from Virginia last night, stopping in Baltimore for dinner and ice-skating :) I am still at her house, probably until thursday when I have to go to my aunt's to get ready for move in on saturday- I wish I could move in earlier, I am just afriad to ask for any special favors from res-life after the massive amount of drama that has already went down...

I had a wonderful time on the road trip and could not have had a better person with me- anyone else I might have wanted to kill with that much time alone in a car and vise versa!

These last two or three days though I have been kinda glum for no particular reason, I am just nervous about stuff I suppose; like next semester... and I have not been feeling physically well... severe stomach pain and dizzyness woot woot! When I feel physically ill I tend to be even more uncomfortable inhabiting my body I suppose :( sigh... I just need to get back to sports quickly so I can feel good about what I am capable of... and not what a screwup I have been in the medical department!
I want to go back to school so much, but there is much to be nerovus about as usual- the only thing that has really distracted me from ym anxiety lately has been talking to Jim... its really bizarre the whole situation, but in a good way :) I am sometimes worried that I am making an ass out of myself with him, but then I feel so unusually calm and relaxed when we get to talk, whihc hasnt been often, but thats fine too... I have all the time in the world to enjoy people in my life :) well not all the time in the world, but for as long as I am alive, which hopefully will be quite a while longer ha ha!
Anyways long and hte short of this entry is I am back in NJ and excited to move back in albiet very anxious about school and have also been feeling really sick lately and uncomfortable in my own skin :/ but overall I am optimistic and happy, especially as of late when I talk to Jim and have a team-self esteem moment :)

Older // Latest