stolen survey from marissa

sigh I never do these things because I know they are a waste, but I had the urge after reading how sincere Marissa is when she does them so for the sake of not doing my real work...


>TEN random things about me:
1. I love to organize and clean when I am stressed, but most of the time its not a huge deal if im messy
2. I love to learn new things and then actually use them in real life or conversation- dork.
3. i really hate that i have no musical talent.
4. haha I have always wished I could be just like my grandmother... and most embarassing admission- I wish I could be a model like her and my mom...
5. I really liked how it felt to get my ears pierced... if I didnt have to have a job, take care of the piercings or wear jewelery in them- too cluttered... then i'd pearce my ears up the wazoo and my nose... id even get a tatto or two
6. I hate hate hate that my rib cage is so out of proportion with the rest of my body it has always made me really self concious and if someone offered to remove some ribs for free i'd do it and by someone i do mean a doctor not just a random guy on the street.
7. i am really afraid of doctors... I hate to go ever! I hyperventilate sometimes at the doctors and have been kown to have my blood pressure bottom out and almost pass out when my mom insists on coming along... but if i go alone im much better...
8. i come off as picky because i'm neaurotic, but i hate it when people try to cater to me and do stuff for me... im much happier to go with the flow and do what i have to do to make myself comfortable or happy in the situation...
9. i love to give gifts but I dont like to recieve... I always feel like i dont express my gratitude well enough and dont deserve gifts... the whole thing of recieving gifts makes me squirm unless you really really know me and its something little and silly... like cowboy boots from my mom or a kates paperie gift certificate from Q :)
10. I have to fight the all or nothing side of me everyday... I am not the kind of person who can go to the gym for 20 minutes and be satisfied... I have to have the time and energy to make it a really rough workout or i wont want to go at all... same with going to class, studying, taking care of my physical self, being on time etc. I like to do things all the way or else its so stressful for me

NINE ways to win my heart:
1. be a total unabashed dork
2. dont be afraid to burp really loudly or totally slur your sentances... gross examples but you get the point- dont be too self concious with me
3. love kids and have strong views on the next generation and the importance of parenting even if you dont want kids
4. really have an appriciation for the outdoors
5. let me off the hook for my silly neurosis
6. really, really think im beautiful, because i never will- im so stealing this response from marissa!
7. do something crazy every now and then- this one too only how about do soemthign crazy all the time!
8. try new things
9. haha just touch my shoulders gently and like you mean it and im not going anywhere ;)

EIGHT things I want to do before I die:
1. have a family- adopt probably and help my kids learn to love life to the best of my abilities
2. hike the sydney bay bridge at sunset
3. get married in an unconventional ceremony barefoot on a beach or something
4. sky dive haha... so many of us put this one... can we all just go already!
5. be completely and utterly fluent in spanish and maybe begin to learn another language like german
6. be publishedp either my writing or my photography... fat chance on this one, but it would be nice to share my thoughts on a larger scale
7. finish burying the hatchet with my dad and my family, just not let the bad get to me anymore
8. feel really comfortable in my own skin, feel powerful and beautiful or something equally cliched but true haha....

SEVEN ways to annoy me:
1. be too cool for school
2. try to make me feel stupid
3. dont give me space
4. try to push your views off on me, especially if you are arguing about stuff you jsut dont know anything about
5. demean other people... especially for superficial reasons... we are all guilty of being shallow and picking on others, but if you truely believe that people are lesser than yourself for superficial things than I dont want you to be a part of my life
6. use the f- word all the time and no I dont mean fuck... the three letter f word ;)
7. judge me based on things I have no control over like my family or my looks


SIX things I believe in:
1. the capacity for empathy in all of us
2. my little brother more than anyone else in the world
3. my friend's talents and uniqueness
4. my own capacity for change and success
5. im not at all religious but I believe in the almost spiritual power of pushing yourself and seeking peace... ie hiking in nepal, art, running etc.
6. that love changes people and people cahnge people... we are a culmination of all the people we have let in along the way

FIVE things I'm afraid of:
1. that everyone is judging me all the time- fishbowl kinda feeling
2. not having the intelligence, carear, physical self that I want because I dont push myself as much as I should
3. that my parents think I am a failure
4. that I piss people off too much by just being obnoxious and stupid and that no one really likes me for me
5. that i'll never outgrow my insecurities

FOUR favorite items in my room:
1. my art supplies- even tho I have too many
2. my cameras plural haha
3. my yellow ginghman flece throw
4. my pictures everywhere especially the one of me and my grandmother

THREE things I do every day:
1. drink too much caffiene
2. make an embarassing mistake or spaztic situation
3. make jewlwery or think about a design I wish I had the time and money to execute

TWO things I want to do right now:
1. can not have to go back to work at the office tomorrow count as an answer?
2. go sky diving with Jim this weekend

ONE person I want to see right now:
1. only one? Jim... I want a scratch behind my ears and a pat on the head!

Older // Latest