Life lessons not soon forgotten

It's crunch time and I'm feeling it so no more flippant wasting time with writing silly short stories or pictures...


I have to also get this move under way, the paperwork from the apartment complex should be here soon and I'm oficially signed up for a May 30th orientation at Tech.
I am just pretty nervous about a lot of things concerning such a huge change, granted its a good one and I want this so badly, I just am afraid of messing up in so many ways...


I contemplated taking a little while at home first and going into tech for second summer session, but I just want to jump right in, sometimes that rather foolish of me.


I am going to miss people at Drew, but not neccisarily the school itself... I am starting to reminisce about my time here and I have plenty of fun amazing times, but I'm ready to make some more of those...


I wish I were better at articulating myself, I wish I could tell Jim concisely why I am so anxious, but I am bad with such explanations because I am not entirely logical in my own head...


I am just slogging thru the end of it here at Drew and then I can worry about such things... I had a surprisingly funny evening accompanying Sam to the grocery store, I forget just how funny he is! I hope things turn out well for him, he has a nice group of people living with him next year and has made lots of new friends being that most of us old ones are graduating, leaving or going abroad. I hope everyone goes their own way and finds so much more than they ever dreamed they would! I really think that people will... I miss when we were so much less the wiser though, when we were stupid and idealistic and wanted to be everyone's friend, but at the same time I have learned so much that I don't want to ever unlearn...

Older // Latest