turn off your television sets...

I really don't understand why I choose to sit in front of the tv and watch the most depressing shows on the planet... I watch law and order like its a drug and then I wonder why I feel depressed afterwards; sometimes the show really disturbs me, especially its spin-off SVU... jesus it's like the show wants you to feel utterly hopeless once its all over! I can feel plenty hopeless all on my own thank you very much and yet I still choose to watch this show! It's like heroin or something, you know its just bad news in the end, but you can't put down the needle, or in my case the remote!


On the bright side, I cleaned my car today, interior and exterior, filled her belly with gasoline and got her oil changed and all that good stuff and Jiffy-lube... if I were as good to myself as i were to my damn car haha... but it's worth more than I am!


I have a lovely date with my friends to go on a photography mission this week, I want to take them to the willowood arboretum, I have wanted to go so many times- there is no backing out now! I haven't been since I found out Mr. Baldwin died... it was my favourite place in the world growing up. when i was younger I had it in my mind to get married there one day... i'm excited to get to show some of my friends such a special place to me.


not much else, just have to get through the last of this work and then I have to drive home. I'm still nervous about all the stuff on the horizon. I haven't been holding up too well lately because I get really emotional when I'm talking to my dad so much. I hate having him help me with finances... I don't know why... its really hard for me to take anything from him, especially money because it comes with a lot of baggage and strings attatched, but I also know that they are only there if I let them be....
i always know that i know better, but I do it anyways...

Older // Latest