In it for the long haul...

I made it back in one piece... I also made great time and did it in two days, spent the one night just outside of Nashville. I am insanely buisy preparing for Lubbock and seeing Jon's family. I will update with tales from the road and a virtual tour of my crazy house, I think Christine and Sam are the only Drewbies to have seen it, but even so it's in a state of perpetual change because my mom is always creating new art! I promise to upload them later and talk to everyone, but for know I have to run!
a tease...
this is what I had to watch over me on the road trip...

my front yard... we keep the stars up year round...
the birdhouses I painted out back
hoyt right before I had to take all the little mirrors off the walls
Jon collects old texas stuff and we mount it in the sun room...
the back door, coming in from the pool... where we spend all our time down here
look I came back to deliver on my previous tease... I think my house says a lot for why I am the way I am, at least on an artistic asethetic vantage... you'd have to meet my crazy, interesting pot smoking mom and anal retentive genius/narcissist dad to get the full effect, but I think the house speaks volumes as to what my family is all about...
pretty normal from the front...
but the second you walk inside... the foyer is a bright modge podge free for all art canvass, where guests can draw on the walls and where we write poetry and doodle...

the kitchen is filled with photography and turquiose trim... Jake's art is on the far wall leading into my mom's studio/office...
everyone's favourite "room" is the pool... and it also serves as an outdoor gallery for my mom's crazy outdoor paintings...


my room is too messy right now because of the moving, but I took some pictures of my desk area to give you and idea of the crazy collage that it encompasses...

my two favourite "people"... jake and jocko
and finally, because this could go on forever... only I would take a picture of a picture, but this is like art in and of itself... the amazing and gorgeous grandma peggy...

Older // Latest