Lubbock...

I made it here safe and sound and am moved in for the most part. Today was the longest most hellish day sorting out some semblance of a schedule and doing orientation... I have two insanely long classes in a row 5 days a week starting at 8am both summer sessions along with a PE self defense class in the afternoons... its going to be interesting kids... but the good news is that all the perks i came here for are very much still perky... the apartment is great, jim is more than great, I have a spanish internship in the fall, Seville is a huge possibility for spring... there is a mexico program over the summer, next summer if I want to... and I am picking up the minor in fine art photography and the two jewelerysmith and metal working classes that I want- hopefully... Its looking like I am going to be here a bit longer than my counterparts back at Drew, but thats okay- tuition is really low here and as a result I don't feel so pressured or guilty taking the classes that I really want to and going over on time... the bad news is the gen-ed crap I have to load on! I will hopefully have time to write a real entry soon and take some photos of the apartment and life! Love to all the Jerzey folk!

Older // Latest