Storms of change and beauty...

I forgot to mention that when I opened the door to my very first apartment, the most amazing man in the world had filled it to the brim with bright balloons... all of which he and a friend supplied the air for straight out of their lungs!


surprise




ballons revisited...



Yesterday it rained and hailed and was an interesting feat of nature, but by evening it was beautiful- the storm produced the deepest teal skies and the rain was amazing against the orange sunset!




neon rain



storm glass



sunshine come out and dry up all the rain... tomorrow is another day




I will toast to that... tiny fireworks on display in my champagne glass




today was lovely, I ended up enjoying my classes, especially the upper level mass communications/ public speaking for buisiness class and the crazy martial arts man who is teaching self defense... I am just enjoying doing things and being stimulated. I also just died and went to heaven at the gym on the elipitical and then climbing on the most amazing indoor wall ever! Then gasp- I ate ground beef! Jim made chilli that was soooooo good and I didn't evne notice the beef... haha I'm turning Texan- I can feel it in my bones!


I am so lucky for the things I have and the people in my life that make it worth living... I cannot wait to exchange stories with all my wayward travelers abroad and "down the shore" in NJ!

Older // Latest