Just life...

Well things are hot and slow here. Finding a job that doesn't make me want to die is an uphill battle here in Lubbock. I really wish I had some contacts or something! I interviewed at the cable company and that seems to be my best prospect right now because the children's home just isn't getting back to me any time this year!


I finished my first summer session today and on the 6th I jump right into the next one. I am thinking about going to see my dad from August 7th thru the 12th and Jake will be there... then I would go home to dallas and chill with them for a while. Fall session starts for me on the 29th. I don't know how or when I am going to get to NJ! It's really bothering me; I just can't put myself into more debt right now to fly in for a quick weekend.


I got an email today from John with pictures of my mom on their adventure in Australia... I am so envious, they are camping and rented a van and are driving all around the melbourne coast. I am missing my mom a lot lately, I just miss the amazing time we had last summer in oklahoma for a week and just relaxing in my home. They are coming to get the dog though right after they get home from oz which will be nice.


I am stressing out over finding a job mostly so I can do the fun things I would like to do without going insane over money. Maybe this weekend Jim and I will have some nice down time and watch some fireworks.

Older // Latest