my winter giving way to warm....

I felt really sick yesterday so I slept all afternoon and then woke up at 2am very much awake... I ended up listening to music... I miss the days when music was talked about frantically and played at maximum in the dorms...


I found myself listening to old music, music from my freshman year... fiona apple of course came blairing out of my head phones foor hours... then pale september came on and it was a perfect capsule.... a time warp- I thought mostly about sam- the song embodies that time in my life so perfectly... I thought about christine... about the frenzied coming and going during school breaks and the inertia things had then...


I love how music is just like my camera, taking mental pictures to play alongside the melodies... I am listening to tiny vessels by deathcab right now and all I feel is brown second- fall, early winter and a tinge of desperation.

Older // Latest