The first cold morning this year...

I have felt so nostalgic lately� its something in the seasons that marks the passing of time. My senses sometimes feel neglected and misused, but never in the fall� there is too much to ignore. My room here at home has a lingering smell that I couldn�t put my finger on until today� it smells of my room at Drew, most specifically my room in Brown� I love the smell and hope that it never goes away. Today was the first really cold morning we have had in Dallas and it was glorious, I always love the smell of cold mornings� that is until they get frigid cold up north and then its simply impossible to get out of bed. Speaking of which I am lying in bed listening to the postal service being nostalgic and am going to go back to reading my book soon.


Over all things are good here, I am trying not to pressure myself too much to get everything just right all at once like I have in the past because it doesn�t work! I actually emailed dean lawler today about my options regarding going back to drew in the spring or the fall depending on how I feel and am awaiting a response. I still have a bunch of junk to sort through with my dad, but really I am trying to communicate as little as possible with him right now because its not worth loosing my mind over.

Older // Latest