old friends

las night I dreamt about mendham and zach... I remebered going to the german club with my mom and greg and playing dirty scrabble if there is such a thing. I loved those years so much and I loved my extended family of my mothers very close friends whom had become her family since she didn't really have one anymore. I loved uncle greg, who was part gestapo boyfriend eagle eye and part devils advocate to bad boy behavior. We went on so many great outings with Greg and I honestly thought of him as family... in college I remember taking sam out to lunch with him in madison just to break him in with uncle greg. I miss Greg...


This morning I woke up and my mom told me greg passed away yesterday, he had a massive and sudden heart attack at the age of 48- the same age his father died- on the kitchen floor. I will miss him so much more than he ever knew; he played such a big role in my life and I don't even think he knew it.

Older // Latest