Counting all my Demons


I have an affinity for ellipses, they signify neither an ending, nor a beginning, but a run on of mindless thoughts strewn aimlessly into empty space, like stars...

Or better yet; souls...

I think too much, chasing my tail in circles, without divine intervention; there is no providence to be found in this house...

yet, somehow still, this house is my religion, my place of worship... to the gods of pride and high esteem...

Under this roof I shall remain a heretic; believing only in imaginary words, expressing inexplicable emotions ending only in never-ending ellipses...

There will never be closure amongst my parishioners, for we are doomed in this life as in the next, to repeat ourselves endlessly... redundancy is the crucifix on which all our emotions lie...

Older // Latest