summer-saults...

I never could get over the fear of falling and flailing that would accompany my childhood cartwheels on the playground. I felt too awkward, too embarrassed by my publicly failed attempts... but mostly I am afraid to fall... to fall deliberately and publicly.... how vulnerable.

Tonight I learned it all begins with summersaults... with learning how to fall and then roll with it... there is a point where you have to let go and expose your soft underside to the world... if you think too hard you will certainly bump your head on the ground and bruise your ego... if you have faith however in our inherent resilience and the body's innate balance you will not break your neck...

I am learning how to fall and flail and fill the silence with nothing... there is no need for ego when your partner is standing on his head as well...

thank you for your lessons and your learning to be patient with me, for I am an awkward pupil on the playground, but I like to live by learning....

I really do love you...

for those of us with boob/ body concious issues this is worth really reading the whole article even though the beginning evoked "duh" in my mind... Study

Older // Latest