PSA downloads

This is a public service announcement... if you have not yet heard/ downloaded the following artists your life may be at risk... haha well not really I am just frustrated with my ever malfunctioning cd burner whilst trying to make a birthday cd for teenie and really think most of my friends would like these singers:


Missy Higgins- she reminds me of ani and sarah berelies, but with some alanis lyrics thrown in, she is an aussie and her entire cd is amazing, but highlights are:

scar


They weren't there


and greed for your love



Barlow girls- mirror also comes highly reccomended... I am surpirsed by my ever increasing dabblings into christian music...


Amos lee- yes you have seen the cd at starbucks and it is actually quite amazing, I suggest downloading soul suckers and seen it all before


natasha bedingfield's cd is making airplay with the single these words, but the whole cd is great and I also reccomend the song I bruise easily


rob thomas's two singles on the air right now are by far my least favourites on the album- I totally reccomend ever the same and problem girl instead


Aqualung is getting airplay now too thanks to an mtv spotlight, go and download the song falling out of love as it's amazing


robby sparked my interest in the decemberists, anyone who likes artists like the postal service should give the song my red right ankle a listen


those are the ones I am bursting to share with people at the moment because I have already touted the horn on charlotte martin, sarah berieles and joseph arthur enough... my mom actually discovered aqualung and amos lee way before they were getting buzz- she could have been a music critic in another life- she buys obscure cds and then they make it big within a year of her calling it!

Older // Latest