big plans

I am feeling much better than my last entry, thats not to say I am feeling 100%, but right now that is attributable to this stupid poetry class, work and the fact that I scratched the cornea of my eye really badly late last night as I opened the bathroom cuppard and a small packet/ box thingy comes flying out at like 2am and hits me in the eye! yay only klutz-tastic me could do that!


On the very bright side Jim and I leave for Dallas and PR at the end of next week and this weekend I have planned a really fun trip! We are going to Fredericksburg TX and Enchanted Rock state park. It's almost Jim's b-day so my present to him is saturday night in a really nice hotel in Fredericksburg and dinner at this amazing German place with live music and amazing beer aparently lol. I also called to see if we can get into this special spelunking tou at longhorn caverns, the only kink is it starts at 9am not 3pm like the website said, so we would have to leave here at 7pm right as I get off work and just drive as far as we can, spend the night in a motel then wake up at but crack aka 5 or 6am and drive the rest of the way to get there in time.... I am kinda up for it if Jim is... then we would be done and in fredericksburg to explore by noon or we could even hike the mountain and then check into the hotel at 3 and nap before dinner then leave early on sunday to drive home because its a long drive... I think that sounds good to me! Hell I'd be happy enough to see enchanted rock and fredericksburg and check into a swakny hotel :) Anyways I need to run to the doctor before work- I told them I would be an hour late because the tech health center cound't see me until quarter to 3! Hopefully I won't have an eye patch and look like a pirate!

Older // Latest