Living with Ghosts...

Today was a good/bad day... I am not taking the nanny job as it was a hellish proposal to basically underpay me to be the mother's personal everything... but today I went downtown to sell some clothes and show my mum my favourite vintage shop... the girls who work there were so sweet and bought all my stuff and were buzzing about my clothes/style. I helped my mum pick out a skirt, collected my cash and was heading out the door when I saw that they were hiring for buyers! I went back in and asked for an application and I have an interview on monday to be a buyer for a vintage shop... how cool would that be!!!!!!!!! It's a 20 minute drive, but its really no further than the nanny job and it would be nice to work with people my age who are into art and music and are offbeat and fun.... plus its my favourite store.


The family was all outside competing against each other with jake's beebee gun and a target and after I beat them all I decided to shoot things with a different weapon... my camera... the first photo is from the lubbock airport though, not this evening














Older // Latest